The SkateHouse Grand Opening – Pics and Video

Read more

Vans Pool Party 2014

Read more

Basic Bowl BBQ #19 – 2014

April 19th, 2014

We paid a visit to the longest ever running annual bowl contest in Huntington Beach CA. this weekend to partake of some Bowl Ripping, Suds flinging, punk rock infused, fun in the sun. This is pretty amazing to have lasted for 19 years. Some years have been better then others, and they are always different.

Anyone can take a crack at the bowl, which still stands popped out of the ground and over vert in the deep end. The divisions are from the Groms, to Sponsored, to Pros, and then some Masters. Throw in a punk band in between and turn on the switch. You end up with what Dave Duncan affectionately calls the ‘Shit Show‘. 

Enjoy the pics of the party:


Grom Winners Circle

Myles Strampello




Dave Duncan – Trying to keep the Sh*t Show in order is like herding cats…

lucas sanders


Lucas Sanders blasted his way to 3rd place.

matthew Wilcox


Matthew Wilcox was smooth

Eddie Moreno

Eddie Moreno, aka Mighty, was jamming mayhem everywhere! 1st Place

winners sponsored

Winners Sponsored


Ams and Girls Winners



Steve Palacios – Pro Winner with tons of tech.



Charlie Blair extending a fs air over the hip


Kyle is always milking gnarlyness on every wall.


Pro Division Results:

1) Steve Palacios

2) Kyle (Krazy/KOTC)

3) Charlie Blair

Sponsored Division

1) Eddie ‘Mighy’ Moreno

2) E

3) Lucas Sanders

Groms Division Results (not sure about these)

1) Myles Strampello

2) Taylor Neye

3) Cooper Burrows

Womens Results:

1- Mary Prideaux


Thanks Dave Duncan, Jay Basic, Basic Bowl, Pabst Blue Ribbon Beer, The Sponsors, The Bands…

NEXT YEARS 20th Anniversary warrants your attendance if you’ve ever gone to one. Let’s make it happen!

The Badlands Anniversary Bash

Read more


Read more

Glendale Skatepark Opening Day

April 17th 2004 marks a great day in skateboarding for the Los Angeles area. The first new concrete vertical terrain to be seen in almost 20 years has just opened to the public.

Read more

Basic Bowl BBQ 2004

People around the globe are dreaming of stuff like this! A bowl in a backyard, free beer, free food, hot chicks, & a couple hundred friends to party with. It’s the fucking Dream of All Dreams! Thank god we live in America and we all discovered skateboarding, because it is truly worthy of what high praise we all give it.

Read more

The SPAUSA – Concrete Disciples 2001 Skatepark Awards.

In an effort to recognize the designers and builders building top notch skateparks we have put forth this yearly awards presentation.

Read more


Pro Results

1)    Jake Piaseki
2)    Dave Reul
3)    Joshua Rodriquez
4)    Jimmy the Greek
5)    Mark Partain
6)    Nicholas Daiello
7)    Shane Allan
8)    Ben Butler
9)    Jeremiah Risk
10)     Chris Reeves
11)     Francisco Penunsci

Am’s Results

1)    Chris Russell
2)    Anthony Anaya
3)    Adrian Hernandez
4)    Jake Reuter
5)    Keith Baldessare
6)    William Hankins
7)    Shane Cox
8)    Chris Ocampo
9)    Alex Macou
10)     Devon Lamb
11)     Riley Fryer
12)     Race Davis
13)     Greg Fountain
14)     Billy Williams
15)     Joshua Hammack

Ladies Results

1)    Julie Kindstrand
2)    Melissa Dafnos
3)    Megan Brown
4)    Alex Harper
5)    Meredith Betts
6)    Ashley Esponoza
7)    Haley Kindstrand

Groms Results

1)    Tom Schaar
2)    Shane Short
3)    Griffen Chase
4)    Kevin Miranda
5)    Trent Bowman
6)    Justin Rivera
7)    Donte Qverton
8)    Travis Rivera
9)    Gavin Alsop
10)    Kiko Francisco

**Results from WCSK8.COM


It was another completely EPIC battle in the combi at Vans yesterday. Before we put up our complete coverage, here are the results.

Media division:

1: Garret
2: Brian Fic k-Every magazine under the sun?
3 Scott Taylor -Skateboarder Magazine
4 Jim Murphy-Juice Magazine
5 Buddy Carr-ConcreteWave
6 Dave Swift-TheSkateboardMag
7 Mike
8 John Fudala-Fork Burns

Womens’ division:
1.Carabeth Burnside
2. Lyn-Z Adams hawkins
3. Mimi Knoop
4. Julie Kindstrand
5. Jodi McDonald
6. Apryl Woodcock
7. Nicole Zuck
8. Holly Lyons
9. Mandy Esch
10. Cressey Rice
11. Kim Petersen

Masters’ Division:
1.Chris Miller
2. Lance Mountain
3. Steve Caballero
4. Duane Peters
5. Steve Alba
6. Lester Kasai
7. Ben Schroeder
8. Buck Smith
9. Micke Alba
10. Glen Charnoski
11. Mike Barnes
12. Mike McGill
13.(tie) Pat Ngoho
13.(tie) Steve Steadham
15. Mark Partain
16. Dave Reul
17. Tony Magnusson
18. Jesse Martinez
19. Lonny Hiramoto
20.(tie) Dave Duncan
20.(tie) Jon Harsma
22. Don Fisher
23. Pat Black
24. Jon-Jon Bryan

Pro Division:
1. Rune Glifberg
2. Bucky Lasek
3. Omar Hassan
4. Bob Burnquist
5. Benji Galloway
6. Andy Macdonald
7. Bruno Passos
8. Joshua Borden
9. Lincoln Ueda
10. Sergie Ventura
11. Nolan Johnson
12. Remy Stratton
13. Brian Patch
14. Darren Navarette
15. Darin Jenkins
16. Dave Maxwelll
17. Jimmy The Greek
18. Chris Cudlipp
19.(tie)Matt Moffett
19.(tie) Daniel Cardone
21. Tim Johnson
22.(tie) Josh Sandoval
22.(tie) Morgan Burgess
24. Tyler Mumma